Skip to content

You have no escape, Instagram already warns that you have made a screenshot in a Storie

We had already been warning for a while, Instagram has been planning to notify about screenshots in Stories for a long time, And that moment has arrived. From today to the next few days, Instagram will notify your contacts if you take a screenshot of their Stories, so keep that in mind.

Today, we are going to show you how Instagram will notify about screenshots in stories, so you know who has decided to add that attractive photo of yours to their gallery.

This is how Instagram will notify you that your photo has been captured

screenshot-instagram

As usual, WaBetaInfo has been in charge of informing us about the policy that Instagram will have to notify users of when you have captured their content. There is no possible escape there will be notification whether you capture the photo or if you record the screen within the storie.

That is to say, there will be no way -for now- to save the content of the Storie on your mobile without notifying the person. To the user whose photo has been captured, A small circle will appear in the list of people who have seen your Storie, so you will know that it was that person who captured the photo, or recorded the screen.

At first, Instagram will send notices to the “capturers of Stories, warning that the next time the screen is captured or recorded, the person will be notified. This is a controversial decision by Instagram, since although it may seem that it safeguards our privacy, Instagram is still a social network in which we share photos with whoever we want to see them, and there will always be third-party applications and methods to do what we want with the photographs. Over the next few days, this function will be coming to our Android phonesSo be careful if you are one of those who usually take screenshots of other people's Stories.